History

The history of the factory goes back to the beginning of the previous century. The 1st Kimry cooperative and trade artel of tailors producing men's and women's clothes was organized on September 20, 1925. The founders of the artel were V.S. Tumanov, I.A. Aleksandrov, V.N. Naryshkin, D.I. Korolev and M.M. Chizhov. V.S. Tumanov, who later headed the Shveipromsoyuz in Kalinin, was elected the Chairman of the artel board.

The first customer of the artel was the "Arktiksnab", for which leather coats for air crews were made. Execution of orders in time with good quality helped the artel to increase the production capacity year by year, increase the number of employees and gain reputation. In 1933, it was renamed the Kimry Artel of tailors named after M. Gorky. Since that time, on orders of the People's Commissariat of Defense, military uniforms were sewn there: greatcoats, pea jackets, coats and tunics.

Since 1939 the artel entered the system of the Oblshveypromsoyuz of the Kalinin Oblpromsovet and was supervised by it until 1956. During the Great Patriotic War, the production was adjusted to manufacturing products for the front. Such as, helmets for tankmen, shoulder straps, quilted jackets and greatcoats. The second-hand quilted jackets were delivered to the artel by barges via the Volga River. They had to be repaired and sent back to the front or to the workers' battalions. Transport was not enough and the artel workers, mostly women, by hand unloaded the barges, and then loaded back the finished products. They worked in the most difficult conditions, sparing no effort, guided by the main slogan: everything for the front, everything for the Victory.




In 1956, the artel was renamed the Kimry Garment Factory named after M. Gorky. Until 1960, it was supervised by the Kalinin Oblmestprom, later it was included into the light industry system of the Kalinin Sovnarhoz, and in 1963 it was transferred to the Moscow Sovnarhoz. Since 1959, in addition to garments, the factory started manufacturing new products developed by Soviet scientists I. V. Petryanov, S. M. Gorodinsky, S. N. Shatsky and P.I. Basmanov - means of individual protection of respiratory system when working with radioactive substances - the well known respirators ShB-1 "Lepestok".

In the following years, mainly by the mid-sixties, the factory fully specialized in the production of individual protectionmeans, producing special clothes made of polymer materials. With account of the fact that by that time all the production facilities were used only for manufacturing articles for work with radioactive substances, in March 1965 the factory was transferred to the State Committee for the Use of Atomic Energy. From that time it became known as the "Kimry Gorky factory of individual protection means".

Since 1968, the factory is the only manufacturer in the country of analytical AFA aerosol filters, manufactured from AF materials. Filters are the basis for assessing the sanitary and hygienic state of the atmospheric air and production facilities. With their help, the concentrations of air-dispersed admixtures in the air of cities, towns, cultural and entertainment, transport and other industrial premises are determined, both in normal and in emergency situations.

In the 70ies and 80ies the enterprise successfully developed. The production of respirators reached 70 million pieces per year, which was almost a half of their total production in our country.

At the same time, new types of products were developed - analytical AFA filters, products from thermoplastic materials. The nomenclature of special protective clothing was increasing. The products manufactured by the enterprise are supplied to more than 20 countries in Europe, Asia and Africa.

Since 1994, the factory has become the JSC “Kimry Gorky factory of individual protection means”.

Today, JSC “Kimry Gorky factory of individual protection means” is the leading specialized enterprise for the production of personal protective equipment for respiratory system and skin during work with radioactive and aggressive substances. One of the most famous products is the respirator ShB-1 “Lepestok”. Its fundamental difference from other domestic and foreign samples is a combination of high protective properties with minimal impact on the functional systems of the human body and the possibility of their adjustment to any form of face. This was achieved by using for the first time in the construction of respirators a new principle of obturation, based on the effect of electrostatic attraction of fibers of the AF filter material to the skin of the face.

The design and optimal physiological and hygienic characteristics of the product turned to be so unique and stable that, having passed the test of time, they did not change fundamentally. Over the past half a century, with the help of semiautomatic devices of A.F. Kobylkin and S.M. Gorodinsky (KG-1) the enterprise manufactured more than two billion pieces of anti-aerosol and gas-mask aerosol respirators “Lepestok”.

In addition, the factory produces hose-type isolating personal protective equipment for work with radioactive and other especially dangerous substances. These are pneumatic suits, pneumatic jackets, pneumatic helmets, pneumatic masks, special protective clothing and footwear. Since 2005, the factory management has taken a course for the technical re-equipment of the enterprise - replacing obsolete equipment with modern machines and automatic lines. The company introduced 37 pieces of equipment, among them automatic lines from best world manufacturers.




In 2008, the production of new types of special protective clothing made of non-woven materials - overalls, semi-overalls, jackets, trousers, aprons, half-robes, armlets, shoe covers, hats.

Since 2009, to ensure import substitution, a large-scale project has been implemented to develop the production of a new series of respirators - respirators of the “SPIRO” series.

“SPIRO”series respirators include virtually the entire range of filtering half masks designs existing in the world.These are flat, molded and folding respirators made of the best domestic and imported materials. They have an exhalation valve. Respirators of all three classes of protection FFP1, FFP2, FFP3 are manufactured, both anti-aerosol and with additional protection against gases and vapors that protect against “acid” gases and vapors of organic substances.

Specialists of the factory continue working on the expanding of the productionby new models of respirators.

In 2011, thermoplastic automates of a new generation were put into operation (which made it possible to achieve consistently high quality of component parts, as well as reduce the production costs), an automatic packing machine, rubber twisting equipment, equipment for impregnating the materials used in the production of personal protective equipment for the respiratory system.

Over the past years, in accordance with the approved plan, a long-term program for the reconstruction of buildings and facilities of the main fund is being implemented. Members of the Board of Directors and the Management of the factory are continuously taking care of the employees’working conditions. The arrangement of the main production sites today corresponds to European standards, and even surpasses them by a number of indicators.

Более 90 лет

на страже здоровья

История

История создания фабрики уходит своими корнями к началу прошлого века. 20 сентября 1925 года была организована 1-ая Кимрская кооперативно — промысловая артель портных по пошиву мужской и женской одежды, учредителями которой стали В.С. Туманов, И.А. Александров, В.Н. Нарышкин, Д.И. Королёв, М.М. Чижов. Председателем правления артели был избран В.С. Туманов, впоследствии возглавивший Швейпромсоюз в г. Калинине.

Первым заказчиком артели стало учреждение «Арктикснаб», для которого изготавливались кожаные пальто лётному составу. Выполнение заказов в срок при хорошем качестве помогали артели с каждым годом наращивать производственные мощности, увеличивать численность работающих и приобретать авторитет. В 1933 году она была переименована в Кимрскую артель швейников им. М. Горького. С этого времени по заказам Наркомата Обороны на ней ста- ли шить военное обмундирование: шинели, бушлаты, мундиры и кителя.

С 1939 года артель вошла в систему Облшвейпромсоюза Калининского Облпромсовета и находилась в его подчинении до 1956 года. В годы Великой Отечественной войны производство было перестроено на выпуск продукции для фронта. Здесь шили различное военное обмундирование – шлемы для танкистов, погоны, телогрейки, шинели. По Волге на баржах в артель привозили бывшие в употреблении телогрейки, которые надо было отремонтировать и отправить опять на фронт или в рабочие батальоны. Транспорта не хватало и работники артели, в основном женщины, сами вручную разгружали, а затем грузили обратно готовую продукцию. Работали в труднейших условиях, не жалея сил, руководствуясь главным лозунгом: всё для фронта, всё для победы.




В 1956 году артель переименовывается в Кимрскую швейную фабрику имени М. Горького. До 1960 года она входила в подчинение Калининского Облместпрома, затем была принята в систему лёгкой промышленности Калининского Совнархоза, а в 1963 году передана в подчинение Московского Совнархоза.

С 1959 года одновременно с выпуском швейных изделий, фабрика начала осваивать выпуск новой продукции, разработанной советскими учёными И. В. Петряновым, С. М. Городинским, С. Н. Шатским, П. И. Басмановым – средства индивидуальной защиты органов дыхания при работе с радиоактивными веществами — широко известные респираторы ШБ-1 “Лепесток”.

В последующие годы, преимущественно к середине шестидесятых, фабрика полностью специализируется на выпуске средств индивидуальной защиты, выпуская специальную одежду из полимерных материалов. Поскольку уже к этому времени все производственные мощности использовались только на выпуске изделий при работе с радиоактивными веществами, в марте 1965 года фабрика переводится в ведение Государственного Комитета по использованию атомной энергии. С этого времени она стала именоваться Кимрской фабрикой имени Горького.

С 1968 года фабрика является единственным в стране производителем аналитических аэрозольных фильтров АФА, изготавливаемых из материалов ФП. Фильтры являются основой оценки санитарно-гигиенического состояния воздуха атмосферы и производственных помещений. С их помощью определяются концентрации аэродисперсных примесей в воздухе городов, посёлков, культурно-зрелищных, транспортных и других производственных помещений, как при обычных, так и при чрезвычайных ситуациях.

В 70-е и 80-е годы предприятие успешно развивается. Выпуск респираторов достигает 70 миллионов штук в год, что являлось почти половиной их производства в нашей стране.
Одновременно осваиваются и новые виды продукции – аналитические фильтры АФА, изделия из термопластичных материалов, увеличивается номенклатура специальной защитной одежды. Производимая предприятием продукция поставляется более чем в 20 стран Европы, Азии, Африки.

С 1994 года фабрика становится открытым акционерным обществом “Кимрская фабрика имени Горького”.

На сегодняшний день АО «Кимрская фабрика им. Горького» является ведущим специализированным предприятием по выпуску средств индивидуальной защиты органов дыхания и кожных покровов при работе с радиоактивными и агрессивными веществами. Одно из широко известных изделий – респираторы ШБ-1 «Лепесток». Их принципиальным отличием от других отечественных и зарубежных образцов является сочетание высоких защитных свойств с минимальным влиянием на функциональные системы организма человека и возможностью их подгонки к любой форме лица. Это было достигнуто благодаря использованию впервые в конструкции респираторов нового принципа обтюрации, основанного на эффекте электростатического притяжения волокон фильтроматериала ФП к коже лица.

Конструкция и оптимальные физиолого-гигиенические показатели изделия оказались настолько уникальны и стабильны, что, пройдя испытание временем, они принципиально не изменились. За прошедшие полвека с помощью полуавтоматов конструкции А.Ф. Кобылкина и С.М. Городинского (КГ-1) на предприятии было изготовлено более двух миллиардов штук противоаэрозольных и противогазоаэрозольных респираторов «Лепесток».

Кроме этого, фабрика производит шланговые изолирующие средства индивидуальной защиты при работе с радиоактивными и другими особо опасными веществами. Это пневмокостюмы, пневмокуртки, пневмошлемы, пневмомаски, специальная защитная одежда и обувь. С 2005 года руководством фабрики взят курс на техническое перевооружение предприятия — замену устаревшего оборудования на современные станки и автоматические линии. На предприятии было введено 37 единиц оборудования, среди них автоматические линии от лучших мировых производителей.




 В 2008 году освоен выпуск новых видов специальной защитной одежды из нетканых материалов – комбинезоны, полукомбинезоны, куртки, брюки, фартуки, полухалаты, нарукавники, чехлы на обувь, шапочки.

Начиная с 2009 года, для обеспечения импортозамещения, выполнен масштабный проект по освоению производства новой серии респираторов – респираторов серии «СПИРО».

Респираторы серии «СПИРО» включают в себя практически весь спектр существующих в мире конструкций фильтрующих полумасок. Это плоские,  формованные и складывающиеся респираторы, изготовленные из лучших отечественных и импортных материалов. Имеют клапан выдоха. Выпускаются всех трёх классов защиты FFP1, FFP2, FFP3, как противоаэрозольные, так и  с дополнительной защитой от газов и паров, которые защищают от «кислых» газов и паров органических веществ.

Специалисты фабрики продолжают работать над освоением новых моделей респираторов.

Уже в 2011 году были введены в эксплуатацию термопласт автоматы нового поколения (что позволило добиться стабильно высокого качества комплектующих изделий, а также сократить издержки на их изготовление), автоматическая упаковочная машина, оборудование по скрутке резины, оборудование для пропитки материалов используемых в производстве средств индивидуальной защиты органов дыхания.

На протяжении последних лет, в соответствии с установленным планом реализуется долгосрочная программа реконструкции зданий и сооружений основного фонда. Члены Совета директоров и Руководство фабрики непрестанно заботятся об условиях работы сотрудников. Обустройство основных производственных мест сегодня соответствует европейским стандартам, а по ряду показателей и превосходит их.